Results of Prizdale Handwriting Competition

We are thrilled to announce the results of the English handwriting competition. Thank you all for your overwhelming participation. Although it was voluntary, a large number of participants have sent their pictures with their handwriting work. We are publishing some pictures to encourage and motivate children to participate in future events.

We are thankful to some schools, which have encouraged their students to take part in the competition. Notable among them are Paul George Global School, New Delhi; Richmondd Global School, New Delhi; GEMS Millennium School, Sharjah; Universal Academy, Dallas; New Gulf Indian School, Kuwait; Amity International School, New Delhi; Army Public School, Patiala; City Montessori School, Lucknow, Delhi Public Schools in Allahabad, Bhilai and Bharuch; Laurels International School, Allahabad; SAI International School, Bhubaneswar; St. Mary’s Public School, Bangalore; The Mother’s International School, New Delhi; and Vidyaniketan Public School, Bangaluru.

Other notable schools are: St. Mary’s Convent School, Varanasi; St. Patrick’s Academy Matric. HR. Sec. School, Dindigul; St. Joseph’s EMLPS; St. Joseph Sr. Secondary school, Chandigarh; Scottish Academy English school Parbhani; Saraswati Shishu Vidya Mandir, Boudh; Sunbeam Varuna School, Varanasi; Birla public school; Bosco Sr. Sec. Public School, New Delhi; C.N.M. School, Mumbai; Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vaduthala, Kochi; Divine Child International School, Ahmadabad; Glentree Academy, Bangalore; Indirapuram Public School; Jagran Public School, NOIDA; Kids Garden School, Patna; KMM Matriculation School, Coimbatore; National Public School, Bangalore; North Point School, Navi Mumbai; NSM Public School, Vijayawada; and Podar International School.

Competition Judges
Dr. P. Singh, Prizdale Ourja
Dr. B. Singh
Neena Nevar, Prudence Group
Neena Newar

Dr. B Singh has more than 40 years of experience in the field of education. Former Principal of Delhi Public School, Korba and DM Academy in Meerut and Rampur, Dr Singh is the examiner for the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi and the Quality Council of India. He has inspected over 70 CBSE schools and conducted more than 1,000 training workshops. Dr Singh has been the first recipient of the CBSE National Award in 2000 and is a member of the CBSE Help Line since its inception in 1997. He has been a member of various committees of the CBSE and the NCERT, such as SUPW, Futurology, Front Line Curriculum, Grading System and AIEEE Syllabus.

Ms. Neena Newar has a rich experience of more than 25 years as an educationist. She had been long associated with the Delhi Public School (DPS) group of schools, advancing from a teacher to become the principal. She has established several G D Goenka schools as founder principal. Her last stint with the group was as the Deputy Director (Academics) at GD Group Head Office. Currently she is the Director of Academics at the Prudence Group of Schools, New Delhi. Ms Newar is engaged in academic quality maintenance, sharing the best practices through academic audits and training & developmental programmes for teachers across the schools of the Prudence group.

Competition Results

Junior Section (Class 1-2)

PrizeName ClassSchool
First PlaceVidhushri ChandrasekarIGems Millennium School, Sharjah
Second PlaceSifat KaurIIBosco Public School, New Delhi
Third PlaceDnyanesh N. ChoudhariIIMahatma Gandhi Vidyamandir, Mumbai
Honourable MentionShlok BharadwajIISunbeam Varuna School, Varanasi
Honourable MentionParikshit LavangareINorth Point School, Navi Mumbai
Honourable MentionEvana R. ShahIDivine Child International School, Ahmedabad
Honourable MentionBhavya KrishnanIChinmaya Vidyalaya Vaduthala, Kochi
Honourable MentionMahathi ThammavarapuIIndirapuram Public School
Honourable MentionLujjain Bint Adil ShahIPaul George Global School, New Delhi
Honourable MentionMishka JajodiaIIThe mother’s International School, New Delhi
Honourable MentionPearl GadaICNM School, Mumbai

Primary Section (Class 3-5)
First PlaceMokshitha MIIIVidyaniketan Public School, Bangalore
Second PlaceShreemayi DasIIISAI International School, Bhubaneswar
Third PlaceDiya L.IIIVidya Niketan Public School
Honourable MentionAyushi SinghIIISt. Mary’s Convent School, Varanasi
Honourable MentionSarthak KumarIVRichmondd Global School, New Delhi
Honourable MentionSyeda MehekIVSt. Mary’s Public School, Bangalore
Honourable MentionVivian Vishak Karavalil JosephIIIPaul George Global School, New Delhi
Honourable MentionHassana FatimaVIndia International School

Middle Section (Class 6-8)
First PlaceV. Geetha HasiniVINSM Public School, Vijayawada
Second PlaceBill BoruahVIIRichmondd Global School, New Delhi
Third PlaceParidhi SharmaVIPodar International School
Honourable MentionAisiri ShettyVINational Public School, Bangalore
Honourable MentionLakku Praneetha ReddyVIIGlentree Academy, Bangalore
Honourable MentionAlisha MeherVIIISaraswati Shishu Vidya Mandir, Boudh
Honourable MentionLabh GuptaVIILaurels International School, Allahabad
Honourable MentionBarhate KrishnaVIIScottish Academy English School, Parbhani
Honourable MentionAnamika JhaVIIIKids Garden School, Patna
Honourable MentionLaxmi KesharwaniVIILaurels International School, Allahabad

Winning EntriesJunior Section (Class 1-2)
Vidhushri Chandrasekar
First Place – Vidhushri Chandrasekar
Second Place – Sifat Kaur
Dnyanesh N. Choudhari
Sifat Kaur
Third Place – Dnyanesh N. Choudhari

Winning EntriesPrimary Section (Class 3-5)
First Place – Mokshitha M
Second Place – Shreemayi Das

Third Place – Diya L

Winning EntriesMiddle Section (Class 6-8)
First Place – V. Geetha Hasini

V. Geetha Hasini

Bill Boruah
Second Place – Bill Boruah
Third Place – Paridhi Sharma

Notable Contestants
Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.